27 w - Translate

A Beginner’s Guide to Schengen Visa Application

If you plan to travel to the countries in the Schengen Area, you need to obtain a Schengen visa. The Schengen Area is a zone comprising of 26 European countries that have abolished internal borders and operate a common visa policy. In this guide, we will walk you through the process of obtaining a Schengen visa application.

Step 1: Determine Your Schengen Visa Type
You have to determine the kind of Schengen visa you will need. There are three types of Schengen visas:

Uniform Schengen Visas (USV): These allow the holder to travel to any country within the Schengen Area.

Limited Territorial Validity Visas (LTV): These allow the holder to travel only to the Schengen member countries specified on the visa.
National Visas: These allow the holder to enter a specific Schengen member country and stay for a longer period than what is allowed with a Schengen visa.

Step 2: Know the Required Documents
It is vital to know the documents required for the Schengen visa application. The standard documents include:

Read more: